18. The Big Storm

Outside, rain flies wildly in unison with the dancing trees. A hurricane has stirred up with atmosphere and this is what we see. As of a few days ago now, it is officially fall. The wind brings colored leaves prancing to the ground from some select trees. The bite of winter chill already inhabits the air.

I sit at this computer without a pressing subject, nor a truth that I am afraid will dissolve if I do not type it out this minute. No, I am quite content.

The storm outside wages on outside and is a great comparison to the peace in my soul.

For about the past two years, I have been fighting. God allowed some things into my life that I did not like. He has gotten glory out of each turbulent sea of emotion, though.

I still do not understand. That is faith.

Truth is settling. Grace, peace, and love are what my heart is soaking in more and more.

“In Him, you also, after listening to the message of truth, the gospel of your salvation- having also believed, you were sealed in Him with the Holy Spirit of promise, who is given as a pledge of our inheritance, with a view to the redemption of God’s own possession, to the praise of His glory.”

– Ephesians 1:13-14

The atmosphere will not be clear for a few more days, at least. What a promisingly pleasant situation. Now if only we had a fireplace and some hot chocolate!

Leave a Reply

